Max! Thermostat & TRV linking

I’m new to Homegear but I have set it up on Openhabian using a CC1101 to replace my very unreliable Max! Cube. To start off I paired one thermostat and TRV successfully and they are appearing in Openhab dashboard. However, changing the set temperature on the thermostat does not update the TRV - how do I link the two devices so that they work as a room?
Also, is there any method of changing the schedules for each room?
Thanks.

Hey @sota,

dou you mean the wall thermostat (TRV)?

As far as I know, you can’t send SET_TEMPERATURE to one device so that the linked devices get updatet. You have to send the desired temperature to every device in a group.

Only if you change the temeperature at the device, it will get send to all linked devices.

Cheers,
p

Using the Max! Cube, I could increase the temperature on the wall thermostat (or in the app) and have all radiator valves (TRVs) in the same room copy this setting.
I’m trying to get this to work in OpenHAB or in Homegear but the thermostat and TRV devices act independently.

You can link them with (e.g.) the Homematik-Konfigurator. But this will not send SET_TEMPERATURE to the linked devices.

OK, that is a pity. I will have to go back to using the Max! Cube as this is no use if I cannot use the wall thermostat to set the valves.
Thanks for your help!

Sure you can. Either link them directly and use the communication between the devices or write a rule in openhab which uses the temperature given by the wall thermosatat to set the temperature of the valve’s.

You can also use homegears’s node-blue for this.

Thanks @pmayer, I have only been using homegear for a few days so I am still learning! I have tried to link the two devices directly, but this does not work - perhaps because they are already linked to homegear?